top of page
  • Writer's pictureMelkiresha Zenon

Resurrection of Duke Werstein ~ I Didn’t Hear Anything About Being A Middle-aged Man ~ 7

Updated: Apr 12, 2021

//Melki: I almost thought I wouldn't be able to make this one for today. Planning on releasing another tomorrow if everything goes well.

 


There was once a game that took the world by a storm because of its high degree of freedom provided to the player.

The game was a sword and magic RPG, that could also be enjoyed as a romance game.


First, the player chooses their base main character.

Either a boy or a girl with black hair.


If you choose the boy, you will become a hero, and if you choose the girl, you will become a saint.


Regardless of which one you choose, the main character will embark on an adventurous journey.

And depending on your choices, the story will diverge into various routes.


Who will be your friend, who will be your enemy, who will die, who will live, who will be your lover, can all be determined with a single choice.

There are 20 characters, both male and female, the player can choose from to join their party.

However, you can only choose up to six of them as your main companions.


Moreover, depending on the choices you make, your companions can easily die.

Everything in the game is at the player's discretion.


Once you enter the romance mode, it's not necessarily peaceful either.

This too, depending on the choices you make, can cause war, rebellion, and human death to occur.


Therefore, there is no one mastermind behind everything in this game.

Sometimes there is a demon king, sometimes a king, sometimes a chancellor, sometimes a pope, sometimes a king of a neighboring country, and the story progresses according to their various thoughts and ideas.


In the game, there were several points that are common to all the stories.


Depending on the gender, the reason for the journey may differ, but the main character will always go on an adventurous journey,


To meet key characters known as the "Sages".


And then the misfortune of a certain duke.


The duke appears only briefly in the game.

Sometimes he's used as a pawn by the Prime Minister and sentenced to death.

Sometimes he is the first target of the rebels and is killed.

Sometimes he is driven out of his home by his son, who has become one of the heroes, and is killed by his own people.

Sometimes he is condemned as a vicious duke by the protagonists and is eventually put to death.


An ugly, fat, middle-aged man with bluish-silver hair, ice blue eyes, and a face that seems to exude bad character.


That is Duke Augusto Werstein, the man the players call pig foil¹ and make fun of.


This world is not a game world.


But such a world did indeed exist.


But the duke in this world died before the timeline, the start of that game, arrived.

No hindrance to the world, no hindrance to the story.

However, no matter how hard one tried, the future would only turn out to be less interesting than the story of the game.


Without a minor villain, someone that would develop into the mastermind would not be attracted.

Without a stepping stone, there was no way to move on.


In other words, that's how it is.


God who noticed this pondered a bit.


It's not a big deal to leave it like this.

Even if he wanted to revive him, his soul was already completely prepared for the next reincarnation.

Once that happens not even God would be able to do anything about it... well it's not really that either, in truth it's a bit of a pain in the ass.


At that time, in another world that was being managed, a person who was not supposed to die was accidentally killed by mistake.


Perhaps because it had been too sudden, but the soul could not properly process its own death, and remained in the place where it died even after its body had been reduced to ashes.


God thought to himself.


Oh, this is just right, isn't it?


In the setting of the world, those who die and come back to life are called "Sages," and they are different from humans.

The soul is that of a completely different person, but the body belongs to the Duke, so the memories are likely to remain intact.


So God chose a future that would be potentially more interesting over a boring future.


She, or rather he, still has yet to understand the position his person is in.





Chunchun² goes the chirping sound of birds.

Alongside that, I register the presence of many people moving around as my mind awakens.


I feel as though I saw some kind of dream.

For some reason, I dreamt that I died and became a good looking middle aged man.

Is it a desire for a sex change I wonder.

No, I've never wanted to become a middle aged man, but maybe that's just me.


As I forced my heavy eyelids open while thinking such things in a hazy state of consciousness, the first thing that came into my sight was a number of gaudy furniture that made my eyes flicker.


That which had the sun shining against them uselessly sparkled, ah, I think, somehow it's so dazzling it's annoying.


... Well, that wasn't a dream, was it?


Uah I wish it had been a dream... !

Why wasn't it a dream?


I almost cried half-heartedly as I rolled over from my lying position and looked at the opposite side of the room, but all I could see was more tinted furniture that still hurt my eyes.


... Reality is still harsh and unreasonable.


Yeah.

For now, let's sell all these things.

I don't care about something like Augusto-san's feelings at this point.

It's violence to the sight, seriously.


I let out a single breath to calm my irritation and frustration, and then get up.


My body seemed to be extremely energetic, but my mind was extremely heavy.


Last night's thoughts really hit hard, but I think the mental strain was the biggest factor.


After all, I'm dead, but I became Augusto-san, and now I'm here.


Why? I can't stop thinking about it, so I have to let it go.


"I"³ am dead.

That's why "I" am not allowed to be me anymore.

I have to live as Duke Augusto Werstein from now on.

It's a fact that can't be changed.


...but in the end inside it's still "me" so it's tricky.

I haven't been able to accept it all in yet.


But it can't be helped, it's only been one night.


I give up for now and decide to take it easy.


Yeah, I'll get there gradually.


The more I remember, the easier my performance becomes.

But I feel as if I've taken away Augusto-san's future, his position, and his trust, that my heart is very painful.

For only his soul to go, I wonder if Augusto-san didn't have any regrets in this world.

... Would that mean that he didn't think of his son I wonder.


...... No, that's probably not it.


Just searching his past memories, there was a memory of him caring for his little son who smiled like an angel.

... Then, it's impossible for him to not be important.


Maybe he has given up everything because even his precious son rejects him.


Augusto-san seems like someone easy to shoot down.


After all, his wife has been dead for 12 years and he can't stand back up,

Even if I understand his feelings to not even try, you know?


I think he has a tofu mentality when it comes to his family and relatives, Augusto-san I mean.


Oh well, let's just get up for the time being.


I shivered as I tried to get out of bed, having made a decision.


No, nah, ehhhhhhh?


Why is there a suspicious man dressed in black lying on the floor with white eyes...?


For a moment I thought he was dead, but his chest was going up and down, so I guess he's alive.


I'm a little relieved.

I didn't want to be sleeping in the same room as a dead body, it's too scary.


I was relieved, but I froze in place.



...... I'm not sure what to do.



I can't do anything about this, can I?


I'm not sure what to do.

Let's call the butler, yeah let's do that.


I moved quickly, grabbed the handle of the silver bell on the chest by the bed, and shook it lightly.


A short while after the chirin of the bell rang, or rather at the "chi" of "chirin" the door of the room opened.


"You wanted to see me, sir?"


The butler who showed up said so with a gentle smile and bowed with a beautiful gesture.


Yup! Early ah! No, I did call for you, but!


Even if I play the straight man inside, I don't let it show in my face.


"...Alfred"


"Oh, I see. Understood. I'll take care of the rest."


While putting on the atmosphere of being convinced, the butler bowed politely again.

And so he, after slightly adjusting the position of his monocle glasses with his fingertips, grabbed one of the legs of the black dressed old man and dragged him away.


... ... No ... why are you dragging him like that, butler-san... .


... Alright, let's pretend I didn't see anything.


I turned my gaze out the window and saw a crazy view.

I didn't notice it yesterday because I was too busy, but it seems that this mansion is built on a hill.


The European-like streets are beautiful.

White exterior walls, blue sky, and lush trees.

It's so beautiful.

I feel like I'm being healed a little.


I can't help but stare blankly at it.


At that time, I suddenly wondered where this place was, and pulled out my knowledge.

Then, I find out a surprising fact.



It seems I'm in the royal capital right now.


It seems that I go back to my territory once in a while, and I usually live in the capital where the food is good.

Ah, I see, I see, it's the life of a riche.

No, but i don't know anything about the life of a rich nobleman.


But I think I'd better go back to my territory once I get settled.


... I'm sure I'm very hated.

I don't agree with the fact that I have to clean up Augusto-san's mess, but it's what I have to do to survive.

I guess I'll just chalk it up to work.


... What if I get a hole in my stomach from stress?


"Sir, I have prepared your clothes for you."


When I turned my head to the sudden voice, I saw that it was the butler.


No, I'm telling you, this is too fast! It hasn't even been five minutes since then!


Even despite the fact that he was dragging an adult man, much less sweating he's not even breathing unevenly.


Butler-san is so competent it's scary.


Without thinking I feel inwardly afraid, but I naturally don't show it outwardly.

Howl my acting ability ...! Hang in there!


"I see."


A flat voice and a blank expression.

Uhn, a passing mark.

Well done, as expected of me.


And when I tried to accept the clothes that the butler brought, he refused, saying that he couldn't let his master do such a thing.

I realized once again that aristocrats are not allowed to change their clothes by themselves.


I had a faraway look in my eyes as I was forced to change my clothes.


By the way, today's clothes were a dark blue base color called "aristocratic clothes".


The edges and decorations are gold, so it looks really expensive.

In terms of size, I guess it's what Augusto-san wore 12 years ago.

Even if you say this is outdated, modern people don't understand...


Well for the meantime i want to be able to at least change my clothes by myself.


As I thought absentmindedly I suddenly remember


"Alfred"

"What is it, sir?


"I'm thinking of replacing all the furniture, what do you think?"


Yeah, this hurts my eyes, I want to do something about it.

I mean in the morning for example, it's a weapon.


With this idea in mind, I asked the butler as I watched my figure being steadily changed in the mirror as I was fitted into my dressing gown.


"... Ah yes, it seems to me that these unnecessarily flamboyant items are no longer necessary for the current master. Please, do as you wish."


The butler, who showed a slight sign of pondering, said so calmly while creating an atmosphere of deep emotion.


I'm not sure what he was thinking about, but... No, I'm not going to think about it.

Anyway, since I got the OK, I can do whatever I want, right?


"... I see, then, will you return it to how it used to be before.

Also, it was originally the blood tax of the people, so in order for it to be used for water control, and etc, make sure it's properly cashed."

"Yes, sir, leave it to me."


I thought the butler who reverently agreed to the request was the epitome of a steward.


... I don't know why I'm thinking in an essay like way.

Oh, no, I almost forget.


"Oh and, leave my portrait."


"... Is that alright with you?"

"Yeah, it's a good reminder."


"... Ah, is that so?"


A hint of an unconvinced, a bit sad mood emanated from the butler, that's the kind of atmosphere it was I thought.


Yeah, I'll just chalk it up to my imagination.

It's annoying.


I don't think anyone would want that, and it would cost a lot of money to get rid of it.

I can't throw it away, I feel bad for the person who drew it.


Let's call it Augusto-san's last portrait.

It'll make me feel better.

Watch this, Augusto-san.

I'm going to end all your regrets, and take your revenge.


And no matter what happens, I'll never be that fat again.

I think that's a really good reminder.


"Master"

"What?"


I responded to the butler's call, acting as if nothing happened.


"That, ...... No, it's nothing."


Somehow I succeed in deceiving the butler, and he makes a final touch to my hair by putting some kind of wax on his hands.


It's the same hairstyle that he gave me yesterday when I was stunned and he made me change my clothes.


The blue silver hair stroked from the front to the back, probably because the cat hair was chewy, with only one strand of rebellious hair, drawing a loose wave while dripping.

A erotically styled all-back¹⁰. Yeah.


I wonder why this is me.


Even though it's my type.

Even though it's totally my type.


I want to say it again.


It's totally my type!!


No, I mean, look at this wonderful middle aged man!

It's easy to see that he won't easily believe anyone but those he firmly trusts!

And the ice blue eyes that seem to emphasize it!


I'd love to see this expression fall apart.


If you have to, a smile would be good, like a smile of embarrassment.

I'm sure it would have great destructive power.


Oh, no, not an angry face, that would be too scary and make someone freak out.


... Can I say it again?


It's totally my type. Why is this me!?


"Breakfast is ready, let us go soon."


"Is that so, let's get going then"


I took advantage of the butler's words and turned around, just in time to change my mind.


I leave the room as is and head to the dining room while being guided by the butler.


"By the way, how many people are left?"


On the way, I decided to take the opportunity to ask him about what happened yesterday.


"Well... If it's the number left, there are fifty."


"... That's a lot of people left."

"I think it's Master's virtue."


When I mutter while forcibly hiding the surprise at the result of a surprisingly large number of people left, the butler responds with a satisfied reply.


Yeah, why?


"There's no point in trying to fan¹¹ things."

"No, I'm serious."


No, that's even more troubling.


"... Well, let it be. As for their next workplaces..."

"Don't worry, everything will be done without relay."


"I see."


Then that's good.

Now they won't resent me for firing them unexpectedly.

It's a bit painful to leave everything to the butler, but as I only don't have time, let's leave this as having no chance.

Thank you, butler-san, it really helps.

Seriously.


"But is that okay? Being overly self-conscious and having a habit of skipping, to give mercy to those useless people." 

"... Well that's quite the perspective view."


Wait, so that's how you saw it, butler-san.


"I'm sorry, but it's true.

Everyone who left this time was an idiot who thought he could do his job better than anyone else, that he didn't deserve to end up here."

"Oh... I see. Well, since you say so, I guess they are."


If they're like that, they're going to hate me eventually.

Well, it can't be helped.


The butler can be trusted.

It was also in Augusto-san's knowledge.


So, I can trust the butler's words.


I didn't look at his memories, but I can sense that he helped me in many ways.

... Maybe it's embedded in my body.


"... As for me, I think it's only natural that such a person who undermines the dignity of our family should be dismissed.

But even regardless, for Master to even take care of the introduction of the next job..."


The butler muttered in a somewhat annoyed tone.


... Oh I see, that's how it is.

I'll follow up a bit.


"You want to say it's naive, right?

But I didn't have the intention to be lenient."


"What do you mean?"

"Our family is a duchy, so other families are of lower status than ours. But our family has a bad reputation."


"Yes."


"Therefore, I hear that all other families are strictly disciplined not to become like ours.

So, do you think the breadwinner who has been soaking in the lukewarm water of the dukes will be able to be taken seriously?"


In the end, no matter what happens, it's their own fault.


"...... I see... However, Master, may I ask you something?"


"What?"


"...... If we abandon such people, our family's reputation will be ruined again..."


............... Ah.


I feel astonished inwardly.


................



Oh no, haha.

Yes, I completely forgot about that.


Um, yeah.


No, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no.

Okay, calm down, me.

I can still fix it. If they find out I'm the kind of Lord who can't even think of that, I'm screwed.

If he abandons me now, I'll die.

No, I won't die, but I'll lose his trust.

If I lose the butler's trust, I'll die mentally.


It's times like this that I need to turn my brain on full blast!


We- wel- well- well- uh, that's it!


I was in a hurry, but I managed to gather my thoughts in an instant and opened my mouth as if it had been nothing.


"...It's fine like that."

"May I ask why?"


"... It would be a distraction or a check."


"A distraction?"

"They've probably mixed in, the rats."


And so, while acting as if everything was calculated and thought of from the beginning, I say proudly. 

Then, the butler who was deceived obediently gave a startled expression for a moment, and then followed to look at me with an expression of admiration.


"... I see ...! As expected of Master. If you reduce the number of people, it's easier to find one, then you can abandon the person sending uncertain information, and confuse the opponent, is what you mean."


"Oh, and the house's reputation has already fallen to the ground. It doesn't hurt or itch if it goes down any further."


I, personally, have a terrible conscience!

Because of my shallowness, I've spread even more bad publicity! It hurts so much!


"... I apologize for my rudeness. I'm sorry."

"Don't worry about it."


The butler responds reverently with an expression as though impressed somewhere, as if nothing had happened.


... Alright, I fooled him~!


After making a guts pose inwardly and raising both fists in the air, I was relieved to get a standing ovation¹² from people in my brain who I didn't know who they were.


Well, I did my best.

It's depressing to think that this will probably happen a lot in the future, but I guess I'll just have to get used to it...

Somehow, my acting ability, insight, and dexterity are likely to improve further.


... this doesn't make me happy at all.


I like acting, but I'd rather join a theater company or something and do whatever I want.


...... Oh, and that's right.


It looks like I'm going to live for a uselessly long time from now on, but that's fine too, nothing wrong with that.

Let’s do it once I’m settled. Yeah, let’s do that.


I've set my goal! We did it, Augusto-san!


After that, we arrived at the dining area, where I was served a healthy breakfast, a complete change from yesterday.


Bacon and eggs, croissant-like bread, salad, and consommé¹³ like soup.

It would have been perfect if there had been some yogurt, but I guess that's just not possible. It can’t be helped.


It tasted very good.

Ah this is probably what homemade is. Yeah.

That chef’s skill is good.

You did well, Augusto-san!



So, here we are.

It's outside.


But it's like a training ground for the private army of the family.


What we're going to do here is an experiment.


I thought about it last night, but I want to check my magic power and physical abilities.

After all, it's my body that I'm going to be using from now on.


I asked the butler if there was a good place, and he introduced me to this place.


...... But what am I supposed to do?


I was standing in the middle of a square-like place, in a daze.


I don't know what to do, I guess.

What is magic power, anyway?

Does it taste good? Can you eat it?

It’s probably neither tasty nor edible, but I seriously have no idea what to do with it.


When I wondered about this, the answer came to me in my mind.


Magic power is magic elements.


What are Magical elements, when I wondered so, an answer for that appeared too.


Magical element is the power that resides in all things.


It exists in wind, in fire, and even in the air.


……… Sorry, I don’t understand at all.


Is there a mysterious force fizzing around in the air, like nitrogen or oxygen or something like that?


I don't understand.


Ah, I hate it already.

What I don't like is that even though I was only aware of it for a moment, now I sense there's something like magic power or magical element floating around and I can feel it filling my body.


I don't know what it is, but it's weird that there's something all over the place, and even more inside of me.


But this feeling is like something else.


... I can’t remember what it is, but I know it.


Ah yes, it's humidity.


No, it's not as uncomfortable as humidity, but it's similar in the way it clings to you.

It's like refreshing humidity.


......... So, in the end what the hell is magical element?


No, yeah, I’ve had enough.

I'm tired of thinking about it.


It's times like this when I should just do it.


For now, I'm going to focus on the magic power in my body.

I have no idea how to use magic, but Augusto-san's body is soaked in magic, and something like magic power is being automatically gathered and formed.


I'm not sure how to describe it, but it's like making dumplings, squishy and then rolling around, and something I don't understand is coming together in my body like that.


Yeah, it's gross.


Moreover, even if I arrange it together, that weird something doesn’t seem to have an end at all.

In fact, it doesn't even seem to be decreasing.

How much of this stuff is in me?


For the time being, It seems I can move that something that I had put together, so I moved it to just on the inside of my hand.

I'm not sure how much of it is in me.


... With a crunching sound, a blue-burning ice rose was created.


What is this?


No, well, it's beautiful.

But I have one question.


What is the principle behind this?


Why is it burning when it's ice?


Uh, yeah, no thanks.

I'll stop thinking about it.

It's a pain in the ass, really.

It's too much of a fantasy, and I don't understand it anymore.

Anyway, what should I do with this?

... It's no use, I'll just throw it away.


That's what I thought, and without thinking, I threw it away.


As soon as I threw it away, it made a cracking sound, and a radius of about 30 meters around me became an ice rose garden covered in blue flames.


... What is this?


What's more, if you look closely, you'll see that it's gradually expanding.

... Yeah, well, wait, wait, wait, what's happening?


Oh no, what should I do?


Well, well, for the time being stop!

Oh, it stopped.


No, nono no nono, what is this?

It's good that it stopped, but what should I do?


Oh, maybe I should just tell it to go away, and it will. ...... It's gone.

Kashan¹⁵! And Pashan! And about in between, Tashan! The ice rose garden shattered and melted into the air, with an ephemeral sound.


.........................



Ah yeah, I totally don’t understand the principle.


For the time being, I don’t really get it, but I’ll assume that magic can be used on auto. 

This power even though I only released a little bit of magical power. 

I can't even imagine what would happen if I went all out.


Alright! No more thinking!

Come on, let's go!


It's physical ability, right?


As I pondered over what to do, I decided to do some flexibility exercises to loosen up my body.


I've never done karate or anything like that.

I don't know if it's because I'm too resourceful or what, but I've always managed to get out of danger.

For example someone helped me, then someone helped me, then someone helped me. 

Yeah, let's see... Leaving it to others, Banzai¹⁴.


Okay! I guess I'll just have to leave it to Augusto-san's auto function now!


Based on what musuko-san and the Commander said, Augusto-san is probably a knight... So maybe a sword?

But I don't know where he keeps it, and it's too much trouble to look for it, so I think I'll make it with magic power, like the rose.


I don't need a lot of power, so I'll make it less powerful than before, let's see, like this, yeah, okay.


I knead it properly and bring it to my palm.

I let it out, imagining a random sword-like object.


"………………"


Somehow, I made an insanely beautiful blue burning thin blade sword, what’s this, what should I do?

It's so thin that it can only pierce.

It looks like it might break if you swing it around.


... But I know how to use it, somehow.

Just hold it as perpendicular to your body as possible, and thrust it.

I tried to use it for a while, but it didn't feel right at all, so it's probably a different style from the one Augusto-san usually used.


Before disposing of it, I accidentally threw it on the ground again, but it made a light thud sound and its handle stuck into the ground, it really gave me a fright.

It seems to be very sharp.


After that, it seemed to be about to create another rose garden, so I hurriedly made it disappear.


After that, I struggled to come up with a sword that would be just right for the job, ignoring my physical abilities.

I had to, because otherwise I wouldn't be able to start anywhere.


But, some swords came out really big, some were like knives, for some reason a Katana¹⁶ came out, it was more difficult to adjust than I expected, I was about to vomit due to stress.


What is this, harassment? It’s too difficult.

I guess it would be easier to understand if I said it was like threading a needle with only your toes.


Still, I tried to use all the weapons that came out.


I could use them, but I didn't feel like I was good at them.


I won’t play straight¹⁷ with something like, why can i use it.

It’s because I'm Augusto-san.


After an hour of hard work (I don't know how long it actually took), I finally got it just right.

At last, I found a sword just the right size.


It was a beautiful sword made of ice, blazing blue, and long enough to be wielded with one hand.

I don’t really get it, but it's so beautiful, it even has decorations on it.


... It took long…, I seriously thought I was going to throw up….


Whether you swing it lightly, swing it down, or cleave, it's just right.


You did it, Augusto-san!

Now you can protect yourself!


... Yeah. ...... I'm exhausted.


But, in order not to forget this feeling, I repeated the process of taking out the sword, swinging, and erasing several times.


If you can't bring it out quickly enough, you could die!

No, Augusto-san, you're not human anymore, so I don't think you'll die that easily, but you have to be careful.


Magic power? It's barely diminished!


Too bad I don't know the standard, so I have no idea how powerful Augusto-san is right now.


Now, what should I do?

I'd like to get down to business now, but how can I check my physical ability?


I don't want to leave the property without permission, and this place is not that big.

It’ll probably be easier to understand if I say, it fits around 15 cars.


I could run from one end to the other, but I have a bad feeling about that, so I don't want to.


So I guess I'll just jump.


I bent over lightly and jumped lightly as if I were stretching.


Yeah, well, um... I'll just tell you what happened.


There was a bird in front of me, flying.


I know you don't know what I'm talking about, but I don't either.


There was a story like that, I don’t know the original story though.

And so I landed while thinking of such things.


Shoota¹⁸! I landed with a cool sound like that, but uhn, yeah I wonder what this was.


... I was so scared.

It was so unexpected that I wasn't prepared for it at all.

What kind of harassment is this, a sudden free fall?


But even though I landed at that height, I didn't feel any after-effects like numbness in my legs.

Just how much is it, Augusto-san?


... Yeah, I want to go home and sleep.

Of course, I'll sleep on the floor.

I'm kind of tired.


"Sir, it's time to go.”


The sudden voice of the butler made my heart, which had finally calmed down, jump as hard as it could.


For now, I want to praise myself for not jumping up.

It's really bad for your heart, so please stop coming behind me without a sound. Seriously.


While thinking so inside, I still responded without showing it on my face nor in my attitude.


“I see… What’s on the schedule?"


"Today, you have a meeting with Lady Christia after lunch."


"I see."


Yeah, who is that?


Oh quite some time passed, didn’t it.

I didn't notice it at all.


“However, Master, your sword is more brilliant than it was twelve years ago. This Alfred, is impressed."

"Hmm, does it look that way to you?


"Yes, there is no one in this country who can match you except Lord Sylvest."


Butler-san nods a yes yes with a somehow proud and happy look.


... I feel like I've heard that name before.

I'm sure it's a Sage in this country?

If I search my knowledge, there is one match.


He seems to be an eccentric person, and Augusto-san has never met him before.

I heard that he doesn't like big nobles very much.

I think I can understand how he feels.


"… Well, should I go say a hello soon?"


"Yes, sir, I'm sure you’ll have a long relationship in the future.

Would you like me to send you a letter later?"


“Ah, yes. Let’s do that."


Well he’ll become one of my few friends. 

I'll have to see him at least once.


“Well then, I’ll have it ready. 

Now, it’ll soon be time for lunch. Let's go."


The butler said with a reverent bow.


At that moment, I suddenly felt a little sad, realizing that in a hundred years, I would still be alive, but this person would be gone.


“Alfred."

"What is it?"


I tried to say something, but nothing came to mind, so I gave up and said something safe.


"I'll take care of you."


"What are you saying, I've never had such bliss in my life."


The butler laughed, looking very happy and proud.


"I see."


While answering only that, I followed the butler and headed for the dining room.


... The kindness of the butler was very painful in the morning.


I’m desperately in want of a mental clinic.

 
 

[1] : I believe this is from the expression 噛ませ犬(Kama se Inu) which means foil but instead of using 犬(Inu) which means dog, they use ブタ(Buta) meaning pig instead.


[2] : チュンチュン(chunchun) onomatopoeia for the sound of birds singing.


[3] : Here she uses『私』(Watashi), which is a version of “I” generally used by women.


[4] : onomatopoeia of the sound of the ringing of a small bell


[5] : 『チ』(chi) from 6


[6] : 『チリン』(chirin)


[7] : 貴族服(Kizoku-fuku) - nobleman's clothes.


[8] : 猫っ毛 - Nekokke


It's this messily styled kind of hair.


[9] : 色気のある(Iroke no aru) - Erotic/Sexy/having sex appeal


[10] : オールバック(Ōrubakku) - Like completely slicked-back hair


[11] : 煽てて(Odatete) - stir something/flatter


[12] : スタンディングオベーション(Sutandinguobēshon) - I'm a bit unsure here


[13] : コンソメ(Konsome)


[14} : バンザイ - Traditional Japanese exclamation, which means "ten thousand years" of long life, it's what we shout when we put our hands up in celebrations in festivals and stuff, you may have heard of it from manga or anime.


[15] : Onomatopoeias. カシャーン(Kashan), パシャーン(Pashan), タシャーン(Tashan)


[16] : 刀 - Japanese sword

[17] : ツッコミ(Tsukkomi) - straight man from Boke-tsukkomi comedy duo routine


[18] : シュタ(Shuta), Onomatopoeia

5,226 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page