top of page
  • Writer's pictureMelkiresha Zenon

Resurrection of Duke Werstein ~ I Didn’t Hear Anything About Being A Middle-aged Man ~ 10

Updated: Apr 12, 2021

//Melki: Today I'll probably only have one update, both because I woke up late and I did a little fan art. Also I did the last fourth of this chapter while eating popcorn. Check it out at the end of the chapter. Also the black-clothed man switches between the master and sir in the translation but its all the same word.

 

Author Note: It's completely fictional, but there are sentences that makes it look like boy's love. For those who are not good with it, please caution. 

 

"Hmm, but Christia, if you want, I think you can marry someone you really like."


I said this to niece-chan as I looked at her while the sun rose in the sky and was about to turn into the setting sun.


Then, niece-chan looked at me with a scowling face.


The sun hadn't even turned orange yet, but what can I say is, it was before the modern day evening, like 3:30 in the summer, when it's noon but evening is just around the corner.


It's okay to elope, you know.

I mean that kind of thing, you yearn. It was a question while I though so, but.

But, niece-chan did a furufuru¹, and shook her head.


"I can't do that. I can't do something that would stain the reputation of my family."


She denied me with a serious face. What a pity.


... I think it's okay for a girl to dream at least a little.

Well, I guess this is just like niece-chan, though.


I don't want to pry too much into Augusto-san's memories because they're private, so I don't know much about niece-chan's personality yet.

Nah, didn’t you do that before, no Tsukkomi like that thanks. 

That was the past Augusto-san's fault.


... But you know what?


"... I wonder who the stubbornness came from."


I don't think there's any need to be so aristocratic at this age.


“My! Please say it's very aristocrat-like."

"Yes, for better or worse, it is very aristocratic."


You're a child so it's fine be more honest.


Hey, don't you guys think so too?

Because it’s this cute, right?

Childhood is only for now, you know?


... No, wait, who am I talking to?

Yeah, let's calm down a little.


"Oh, my! You're terrible, Uncle.

Oh... By the way, uncle, what did such a huge amount of magic power come from?"


Niece-chan who puffs up her cheeks in a pout is uselessly cute, beautiful little girls² are a advantage huh, as I was thinking such things, I was slapped the face inwards with such a question.


Eh, is magical power something others can tell? 

No, but yeah, I can tell niece-chan's magic power, so she might be able to tell mine.

I thought it was Augusto-san's ability or something like that.


If that’s so, I’m staring to think it would be better to hide some of the magic power that others can see from now on.

Oh, but there are super strong guys around! Is it convenient if I show it? 

… Oh no, I don’t know what the right answer is, let’s consult the butler later. let’s do that.


For now, I'll just answer niece-chan's question.


"Oh... Ah, this. It seems that I died once.

I've become a wiseman³.”


"… … Wise, man?"


As soon as I said this, niece-chan froze with an adorably dumb expression on her face.

Ah what should I do this girl is so cute.


“Is something wrong?"


As soon as I called out to her, she came to her senses and starts screaming with great excitement.


“My~...! What a joy! How, how delightful! Uncle! Wiseman! How wonderful!"


Oh, ohh.

I don't know how to react to this kind of excitement.

Should I respond calmly here?

Well, I don't want to ruin Augusto-san's character.

Okay, calmly, calmly.


"Is that so? It's a little disappointing that I won't age anymore."

"Oh…, I'm sorry, I didn't consider your feelings…"


As a result, she got super depressed.


Oh my-, did I made a mistake.

It can't be helped, I'll follow up a little.


"It's okay. You don't have to worry so much about it, I also made an unintentional remark.

Could you forgive me?"


“How can that be! It's not uncle’s fault!

"I'm honored to hear that. I see the princess of our clan is very generous.”


“My, Uncle ttara…”


At my words, as if it were a lie that she was just about to cry a moment ago, her cheeks reddened, putting her hands on both sides to hide her red cheeks, niece-chan looked away embarrassed.


What is this cute creature?


I wonder why, I, was never liked by a child this much so is that why i find this so cute. 

Or does it look like that because I'm in Augusto-san's body?

If that's the case, I want to beat up Augusto-san. Yup.


While I was seriously thinking about such things, in a moment, the Jijo-san who was standing behind my niece by the wall suddenly took a step forward.


“Young Lady Christia, it's about time to go."


Apparently, the time is up.


Oh-, I see.

Ah that’s right. She's a child of another house.

She has to go home, uhn.


"Oh my! Is it time already? I don't want to, can't I stay here?"


With a pouting, I'm not convinced! An expression very easy to understand, niece-chan argues against Jijo-san.


I'm happy you feel that way but that's no good.


"Even if you say so, mistress has allowed you to visit. Unfortunately, permission to stay here has not been granted…"


For some reason, the Jijo-san raises her eyebrows, looking extremely disappointed.

And so, seeing this situation, niece-chan immediately starts to get depressed.


“Right…, that’s right isn’t it. I'm sorry, Lina. You’re also disappointed right."

“There’s no need to worry about me. I'll grab permission to stay over another time, my lady."

Ah ah, leave it to me.”


Niece-chan clasped her hands tightly together, looking very enthusiastic.

She looks like a brave person who is about to embark on a new journey with renewed determination.


Can I make a comment?


In a lot of ways, what’s the matter.


“Then uncle, I will excuse myself for now.”


"Hmm, come again."


“Yes!"


Niece-chan replied cheerfully, but suddenly fell silent and began to stare behind me.


"... What's wrong?"


What? Is there something behind me?

A ghost? I wonder if I can hit a ghost, this body.

Wouldn't it be great if I could?


As I was thinking about this to cover up the fact that I was too scared to turn around, my niece let out a sigh and opened her mouth.


"No, I just suddenly felt jealous of the butler... You're so lucky, you get to be with your uncle all the time."


Oh, I see, there was the butler behind me.

Oh, thank goodness. ...... Wait, when did you get behind me?

He was right in my line of sight earlier.


Eh, scary. That’s low-key scary.


"This is the privilege of a butler, so I can't give it to you, I’m sorry, Young Lady Christia."


I hear the butler's voice from behind me with a hint of smugness, but maybe it's just my imagination.


"My! If you’re sorry, how about you make a face that looks more apologetic."


Oh, it seems I wasn’t just imagining it, niece-chan started sulking.

It's cute, she's puffing up her cheeks like a squirrel.


It can’t be, wrong, that’s not it, calm down me.


"I apologize again young lady, this is what my face usually looks like." 

"My!"


For the time being let’s stop this, if it continues like this niece-chan won’t be able to go home.


“This, Christia, can you not torment my butler too much?"

"Oh... I'm sorry, Uncle."


“Alfred too, don't tease the princess too much."

“Ah, I’m terribly sorry”


Well, I'm glad we could work something out.


... I mean, I've been calling niece-chan princess a little bit too often, what the hell is this.

What the hell is it with easily slipping such cheesy lines from your mouth.

How much is this, Augusto-san you idiot.


"Well, Uncle, I'm sorry to have to tell you this, but…"

"Oh, have a safe trip home."

"Yes! I’ll come again!”


Niece-chan, all smiles, hugged me, so I took the opportunity to pat her on the head.

Her hair was very smooth and cat-like, I guess you could call it silky.

I was struggling to suppress the urge to stroke it. Yes.



And then niece-chan went rattling home in her carriage.

I wanted to at least see her off, but she dismissed me on the spot, citing my sickness.

Ah but, I’m a wiseman now, it wouldn’t be hard being sick, could it be she forgot?


Well, that's fine.


I switched gears smoothly and returned to the office under the guidance of the butler.


As soon as we arrived, I sat down on the unfamiliar seat and took a light breath, though my body was probably familiar with sitting there.


Now, let's start.



Earlier there was was a clean white sheet of paper in my desk, but now the material that was scattered around yesterday, is neatly arranged.

I don't know who you are, but thank you.


Well, I'm pretty sure it's the butler.


I won’t bother about when he did it. 

I've decided that if I bother, I lose.


Anyway, let's continue from yesterday.

Let's see, the number here is this, and it goes like this, okay, I remember.


Augusto-san, you're really amazing.


Thinking like this, I grabbed my quill.







After that, I struggled with the documents until the butler came to call me for dinner.


I had to re-calculate everything that had happened so far, so that's twelve years.

Thankfully, the calendar and time are counted in the same way as in modern times, so I don't have to worry about any discomfort.

12✕12, plus this year, plus a review of all the policies, is a lot of work.

It's going to take a while, but it's something I have to do. I'll just have to keep at it.


By the way, today's dinner was steak with pepper sauce, a salad with root vegetables, and a potage of something potato-like.


Different from the first day, it’s really a well thought through nutritious meal, and it was very tasty.


As I was finishing my meal and relaxing, the butler unexpectedly called out to me.


“Master" 

"What's wrong"


What, what is it. 

Are there plans again after this?


When I looked at him, I thought I saw a somewhat uncomfortable expression on his face, but it was only for a moment.

The next thing I knew, as if the expression on his face just a moment ago was a lie, and he looked the same as usual.


Seriously what is this, I thought only for a moment, the butler opened his mouth and straightened his posture.


“About the rat I caught...”


Rats? Something like that came out

Why bother to catch these things?


"Hmm, did you get rid of it?"


"No, that’s, it said it wants to negotiate with master."

"Huh?


That, do rats talk in this world?


What? What? It's so fantastical!

I want to see it! I want to see it so badly!


“What will you do" 

“Hmn, let’s see what they have to say”


“Understood, I’ll show you to them." 

“Hhn"


I left my seat excitedly.


I walked around the mansion for a while under the butler's guidance, and arrived at a dimly lit basement prison through a complicated corridor.


I had been thinking that it was natural for rats to be in such a dark place, but the only person in the cage was the black-clad man from this morning.

… this is what he meant by rat!


No, yeah, I know!

Of course it’s this one! Rats don't talk! I'm such an idiot!

I'm starting to feel embarrassed.


No, I just misunderstood it all on my own.

If anything, no one noticed!


But I can't stand it, you know?

Damn it.


"...... So, what's it you want to talk about? If there's no benefit to me, I'll get rid of you right now."


I utter coldly to the black-clad middle aged man in a state of being tied I utter coldly, in order to alleviate my temper.


That's right, I'm taking it out on you! Is that bad!


By the way, this man is hiding his face with a black cloth like a ninja hat so that I can't see his face.

Yeah, that's suspicious.


“Don’t say something so dangerous, do you get it if I say exchange condition?

I’ll give you some information in exchange for helping me, I want you to cut me some slack, you can’t?"


He rolled over, tilted his head loosely, and asked me back.


... What's with this guy, he's so flirtatious.


From his voice, he’s probably in his early 30s, he sounds a little younger than butler-san, ah~ but a middle aged man is an middle aged man.


There’s no way I can take the information and let him go, this kind of suspicious person.



"That’s not enough as payment, there's no shortage of rats in this house.

Even if we get rid of you all we need to do is look for another.”


“My my my don't say that! I'm quite strong and useful? If you want, I'll pledge allegiance to you!"

“Don't see any reason to believe you."


First of all, I want you to do something about your flirtatiousness.

I can't help but think that such a light pledge of allegiance makes you look shady.


"You know, the most famous secret agent in the underworld is 'Ash-Silver' right?"


I don't know.


"Hmm, do you have any proof that you are the same person?"


"Well... Isn't the fact that I'm alive against a monster like you proof enough?"


That's right.


“I’m offended to be called a monster, I see you really want to be disposed of." 

“Eh-! I'm sorry! That was a misunderstanding! I meant that the Master is as strong as a wiseman! I didn’t say it in a bad meaning!"


When I said this while randomly turning the magic power in my body, the middle aged man was visibly in a hurry.

He was in a panic.


I'm starting to enjoy this.


“Is that so. I don’t really care.”


The middle aged man became even more flustered when I brought the magic power that I had been spinning around to my hand.


"Wait, wait, wait! Evidence! It’s evidence, right! I have it! Look! The hood! Get the hood!"


The middle aged man, probably unable to remove the cloth in his face due to his tied state, bounced his body as if in a panic, appealing as much as he could.


He was jumping like a fresh fish that had just been pulled out of the water.

The fact that he can jump so vigorously in this condition suggests that he has a very high physical ability.

It's great bouncing.


But doesn't this guy have any pride.

Oh, but it’s super fun to watch.


I'll watching for a while, I thought for a short moment, but realizing there's not much meaning, I send a glance to the butler who came with.


And then, the butler who read the air approached the middle aged man, pulling off the cloth from his face.


What puffed out from underneath the cloth, hair different from butler-san's gray hair, easy to see even in the light of night ash silver colored, short hair.


“... Hmmm, you sure do have stunning ash-silver hair."

"Right? And there's another piece of evidence: these eyes! Look!"


I noticed that his eyes were the same color as his hair.

It's a very strange color.

I mean you can tell that they are silver even though they are gray? Even though it's eye color.

How strange.


In addition, I saw that his face was that of a young man who likes to exercise and is now old enough to be a teacher that children would like.

He had a slightly tired look and a big-dog vibe, as if he had been worried about hurting his back or getting angry at the other teachers for playing with him during recess.


If you ask me if he's handsome, I'd say he's in the middle of the upper class.

To the average person, he's probably one of the good-looking guys.


But it's not my taste.


"...... Definitely ash silver, is that all?"

"There's more! Look! Amount of magic! Attributes! Look!"


He's still bouncing his body around, but I want to tell him to calm down for now.

Well, it's interesting.


I'm not sure what to do, but I'll do as you asked and see how much magic you have.

Uh, how do you look again, I don’t really get it…, No, uhn… You can tell just by being conscious of it, what on earth is this.


I guess the magic power is pretty high, it's more than niece-chan's.

The standard is, uh, oh, normal people are about half the amount of niece-chan?

This guy is pretty awesome.

... I won’t think about how strong I am now!


"............... Hmm, well, you certainly have a high amount of magic power."


Oh, and I have to look at the attributes, too. How do I do that? ...... Ah, yes, this is also an auto?


This attribute is, like this, you like, somehow in that kind of manner I was able to understand, it sounds like not a lot of people can understand it. 

That’s what should up in Augusto-san’s knowledge, if that’s not a mistake i think it’s right. 

... If I have time, I'll look up some books, about magic and magical power.


Anyway, that's how I understood the attribute of the middle aged man in front of me.


"Dark attribute. That's unusual."

“Right?”


The middle aged man rose up from his lying position and appealed to me.

So energetic…, looks like it would tire out the abs.


Apparently, the darkness attribute is rare.  

Alongside it, the light attribute is also rare.


I don’t really know why, but, it’s in my knowledge so it's probably right. 

...... Uhn, I’m thinking of properly researching later.

I don’t willingly feel curious about it, but it’d be scary if it’s common knowledge to know.


So, what should i do with this middle aged man.


"Is that all the evidence you have?"


I asked quietly, looking down at the man lying in front of me.

As I do so, he makes a look of giving up somehow, and exhales.


“...What more do you need?"


I pondered this question for a bit.


Hmmm.

I'm sorry, I don't know.


... But, what do I do, I'm feeling some compassion towards this person.

He seems like a very strong guy, and that's probably why the butler left it to me to decide how to deal with him.


... But killing him is still too much for me.


I've only seen murder on TV, and it’s been a while since I’ve had such genuine fun and been put in a good mood, I can’t do it.


… … There’s no way I can do it.


Okay, I’ve decided.


Somehow I don’t like being led by this person’s words, but it can’t be helped.


If they try to kill you, be prepared to kill them.

If he aims for my life, at that time let’s change our preparations and kill him. 

Let’s do that, I’ll do it like that.


I feel like I'm putting off the problem, but that's okay for now.


I don't have time for this.


I don't have enough information, so I can't do anything too rash, so I'll deal with it later.

I'm the one who made the decision, so I'm the one who will be in trouble later.

Other people might be troubled too, but that's none of my business.


Besides, I'd like to spread the word that I'm strong in the background.

That way, I won't have to worry about assassination.


That's the direction I'd like to go.


And then I'll open my mouth.


"...... So?"

“Huh?"


I asked him quietly and as if nothing happened, and he just kind of made a dumb face.


... When he opens his mouth like that, I want to put my fist in it.


While thinking such things, I crossed my arms and looked down at the man.


"So what do you want to do?"

"Do you believe me!?"


When he heard my words, he jumped as if surprised.


Ah, it’s no use, this person is interesting after all.


"... It depends on the information you have."


The man looked visibly pleased when I managed to answer calmly while holding back a cracking look.

If I were to add a sound effect, it would be something like pa or peka! Or something like that.


"Thank you, sir! I'll follow you for the rest of my life! I’ll dedicate all of myself to you!"


Wait, you can't say it like that.

That’s a bad word choice.


“I don’t need all of it" 

"Why not!"


I refused him anyway, and he protested with a look as if saying, I don't understand! It’s me who doesn’t understand how your brain works.

I don't know if it's because it's Augusto-san's body, but this is really weird.


“I don’t have that kind of hobby" 

“What?"


As i said this straight forwardly, for a moment he makes a face like he can’t catch up with the meaning before.a moment later his complexion is dyed in blue¹⁰.


"No! I don't have that kind of hobby either! That's not what I meant!"


You get it, right?


"Now let's get down to business."

"Don't ignore me, sir! I'm really not into that! I'm not! You're wrong!"


"Noisy, hurry up and talk" 

"Yes, sir."


He was still screaming, so I looked down at him, stared at him, and urged him to go on. To which he replied honestly with a straight face, rolled over, and straightened up.


Uhn, I felt a little better.


“So?"

"Well, I'll tell you. This time I came, to investigate the Master."


When I prompted him again, he replied.


I see, I was the aim.

But why?


"... Didn't one of the dumb maids get mixed up with you? That one failed, so I was sent out to check on her."


“Oh?"


Ah, that person who was like a half-baked maid. 

It seems that she resented Auguste, and I don't know what happened to her after that, because I threw it to the butler, but the employer must have been very curious to send someone else right away.

I'm sure there were other rats there at the time, considering how quickly the information was relayed.


"The dumb maid was the most powerful person the employer had at the time.

Since that failed, they realized they had so send a stronger one, next, so the hot ranked me was lend out."


Uh, I don’t really get it, but to send a even stronger one, I wonder if they’re really guarding against me. 

Ah, the rat that reported may have said a lot of things.


"I see. So?"

"... So, I entered the Master's room in secret, when I thought he was sleeping, but I was iced and caught.”


“Oh."


I... I guess I was sleepwalking...

I woke up in the morning and there was a man lying on the floor, so I thought something must have happened, but it was because of me.

After all it seems like there were no guards or anything.


... I'd like to do something about it since using magic on autopilot is a bit dangerous...

Oh, but it just happened to have caught a rat, hoi hoi¹¹.


"I managed to save myself by using the magic of asphyxia, but I thought I would have been frozen to death, oh my." 

"I see."


How strong a spell did I use?

I'm going to have to make an effort to learn how to use it as soon as possible.

It's not funny at all, if i was asleep and killed him.


"By the way, my employer…"


After saying that much, the middle aged man suddenly fell silent.

Then he stared at me.


"What's the matter?"


When I urged him to go on, he tilted his head.


“You won’t dispose of me?"

“You sound like you want me to dispose of you."


Even though you're a middle aged man, you're making cute gestures, you’re so sly, I want to beat you.

It's okay because he's good-looking to a certain extent, but if he were a normal middle aged man, I'd punch him. That's for sure.


“Ah-! I'm sorry! All right, I'll say it.

... My employer is Ragsdew Reinbach, the Prime Minister of this country."


Perhaps flustered by my words, he apologized again, jumping up and down, and then straightened up.

Or so I thought, that I ended up throwing a suspicious glance at his reply.


That guy, isn't it, that black-hearted uncle?

I guess he's a grandpa now.


... What a big deal, huh?

Thanks to you, my credibility is gone, what are you going to do, middle aged man.


"......... Hmm, even if that's true, what's the benefit of you telling me this?

“Nothing good will come out of going back/

Then it's much more profitable to pretend to be dead and work in secret somewhere."

“Oh."


Well, I understand what you mean.


"I don't want to work at that place.

I don't want to work for them. If we're not useful, they'll send out assassins to get rid of us, and we're immediately disposable. No way-"


He said coldly as if he was going to throw up, and I was inwardly surprised.


He could make such a cold expression huh.

I wonder if this is what the women in the world call “Gap moe”¹².

Oh, well, I was one of those women.


Gap moe… No way, I wonder why.

Am I being dragged down by the senses of this body?


… Speaking of, Grandpa Reinbach, there is no hope.


“Well, that's why, please, sir! Save me!"


While jumping up and down again, the middle aged man begged me... No, that’s wrong, he’s trying to appeal.


Yeah, um...


"Well... That's pretty light for a plea."

"......... Well, it can't be helped, the other party is sir.

The aristocrats I usually deal with can't catch us, and even if they do, we can escape immediately."

“Huh?"


Does that mean that I'm not up to par?

That's rude. I want to scold you.


He looked up at me with a confident expression, unaware that I was thinking such disturbing thoughts inside.


"Well if it’s pure strength I’ll lose to “Crimson”¹³,

I, don’t have two names for show you know?"


"I see."


Uhn, but I don't know.


Also, that smug face is annoying.


Well, it's a very surreal scene because he's still rolling over.


“Well, in other words, I can’t afford to deceive someone who not even I can beat, if that’s so I want to be saved, if possible I also want money.”


With a serious face, I felt a sense of familiarity with the man who asserted such a snobbish thing so crisply.

It's better than being misled, it's good.


“So?"


"Well, it's like, I'm going to work really hard for sir, so can you let me off the hook? That's what I'm asking."


Again, I was annoyed by his words as he tilted her head.


It's funny, he's a reasonably good-looking guy, but I feel like punching him. Why? Because I don't like him?


"Do you have any proof or guarantee that you're not faking it?

It could be a ruse planned by your employers."


“What are you talking about sir, what’s the point of turning a insanely strong individual like you into my enemy. No way, I don’t want to die yet."


He replied with a straight face, which made me feel even more irritated.


I've been trying not to think about it, but I really feel like It's out of my league.

I wonder what it is, I’m getting a little sad.


“Hmn then bring some evidence of Marquis Reinbach’s injustice.”


"What, such a simple job is good enough for you?"


I thought I had given him an impossible task, but he was surprised and seemed to have lost his nerve.


“Huh?"


"I don't want you to underestimate me, sir.

I'm not going to say anything about assassinations or anything like that, but research and espionage is my specialty, and there's no one in the underworld who can compete with me on that."


I'm so annoyed by his smug face.


I'm not sure what to make of it.

Can you do that? Really?

... Well, it doesn't matter if he can't. It's a good excuse to escape.


"Okay, then bring it to me by tomorrow."


"Okay, by tomorrow, then."


The middle aged man confidently expressed his understanding.


I want to punch him in his smug face.


Why think such things only inwardly, I order the butler to release his bindings, I decided to see him off quickly.





“Master, is that okay?"


In a quiet voice, but apparently unconvinced, the butler asks me.


Yeah, well, it can't be helped, can it?

But I’ve got to make you understand this.


"... Leave it."

"... May I ask why?"


Reason?

A reason... I wonder if there's one that would make sense to the butler.

... Oh well, let's just fake it.


“…that, is useful." 

"… Is that so, I’ve said something rude. My apologies."


When I said this quietly and crisply, the butler nodded in agreement, as if he had sensed something.


I don't know what convinced him, and I feel like he's imagining things on his own, but oh well! I don't care!


“Don’t worry about it.”


That's all I said, without looking at the butler.



Well! Let's go back and struggle with the papers! I'll do my best!



With such an escape from reality, I went back to the office with the butler's guidance.


But thank you, butler! Thanks to you, I'll never get lost!


 

AN: I mean, this isn’t boy’s.

If I had to say it it’s more like men's¹⁴.


Thank you for your feedback, Bukuma!

an is unexpectedly smiling, from a place he doesn’t even notice.


 

//Melki: I rather rushed this sketch so I'm not very happy with it, but hopefully tomorrow I won't wake up so late and the day won't be a mess so I can properly draw a fanart.


 
 

[1] : ふるふる(Furufuru) - SFX for shaking coming from 振る(Furu) which means Shake.


[2] : 美幼女(-bi yōjo); the 美(bi) is from 美貌(Bibō) - beauty, similar to how they use it in 美女(Bijo) - Beauty (usually used to describe women), or in 美少女(Bishōjo) - beautiful girl, as well as in 美少年(Bishōnen) - beautiful boy; 幼女(yōjo) - little girl


[3] : 賢人(Kenjin) - wiseman. I’ve decided to start translating Kenjin as wiseman and 賢者(Kenja) as Sage for a clear separation.


[4] : Hiragana: けんじん; けん(Ken), じん(jin)


[5] : ったら(Ttara) it’s added in the end after someone’s name or whatever you address them, to make an exclamation about something they did or said, I can’t really translate it to english so its lost but I wanted to leave it because its indeed there.


[6]: the word used here is 侍女さん(Jijo-san), written with the kanji of 侍(Samurai) and 女(Female), who's Hiragana is じ(ji)じょ(jo), I translated as maid of honor in the previous chapter, but its a term that means handmaiden, lady in waiting or lady's maid, it's different from the term メイド(Meido) - Maid, female domestic employee who cleans tourist accommodations or does cleaning or other housework in a home; Jijo is usually a senior servant who reports directly to the lady of the house. I don't want to use Maid for that but I also don't want to keep using senior maid or maid of honor so I'll be leaving it as Jijo-san from now on.


[7] : これ(Kore) - This is the most used and common meaning/translation, it's like a 'what are you doing' in the what it's being used here, it doesn’t translate too well into English.


[8] : 灰色(haiiro) - gray colored; used here which is the same 灰(hai) - ash; as in ash silver, 灰銀(Hai Gin)


[9] : Onomatopoeias; パァ(Pa~a) - feeling refreshed, ペカー(pekā) - I’m not sure what this one is a sound for.


[10] : 顔色を青くさせた(Kaoiro o aoku sa seta) - His face/complexion turned pale. But I thought leaving it with 'dyed in blue', a very literal translation, would be cool too lol.


[11] : SFX; ホイホイ(hoihoi) - usually used for shooing away something


[12] : ギャップ萌え(Gyappumoe) - When a character's contradictory characteristics make them likeable (taken from Urban Dictonary. com)


[13] : 真紅(Shinku) - Crimson/Scarlet; another famous mercenary I assume


[14] : As in it's not a "boy's" love, it's more like men's love.

4,852 views6 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page